Eromnim3 - Leap (59/366) - New Release

Artist Info

Aim: to create soundscapes for all dreamers

Label: self-released

Genre: soundscapes, electronic, ambient

Location: Scotland

Influences: Japan and all ex-members, David Torn, Mark Isham, Peter Gabriel, The Blue Nile, Prince, Jimi Hendrix

Sounds like: the ever evolving soundtrack of your most vivid dreams


Eromnim3 is a Scottish band featuring the talents of Frank J McDade, John P Boyle and Stuart McDonald. Frank and John originally formed Eromnim 3 in 2010, but have been creating soundscapes together since the 80s. 

After a chance meet at an electronic music festival in 2017, Stuart appeared as a guest musician for their 2018 release, UVB76. Although missing from the 2019 release, Continents-1, Stuart joined the band as a full member for their current release, Leap (59/366).

The debut album, Realscapes, was partially recorded within Peter Gabriel's Realworld studio in Bath and concluded within the band's studio called 'The Texture Tank'.

Following the release of this album, greatly respected musician and  BBC Radio 6 Music DJ, Tom Robinson,  selected one of its tracks, 4 am in Vegas, to play on his Saturday night show, calling it a '..stunning atmospheric track..' Tom also commented 'Love your work...the way you do what you do is wonderful'


All tracks from, Leap (59/366), were recorded in a single improvised recording session on 29th February 2020, with a few additional guitars recorded during lockdown. 

All self-released albums are available via Bandcamp.

Album Cover


Promotional video for Leap (59/366)

Online reviews of Leap (59/366)




Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, You Tube, Tumblr, Soundcloud, Bandcamp

Contact Info